Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:50 p.m. - 2011-09-16
An urge to make pies

Happy, happy Friday dance. It is very autumn outside - cool, crisp, dry. Spouse and I are heading to the farmer's market in a little while. He made the pizza dough for our dinner tonight. I figured we could stop ordering pizza and save some money. Tomorrow we are supposed to go to see our little-old-lady friend whom we lost track of when she was sent to the hospital from the nursing home. Because we aren't family, they couldn't give us much information, but I was able to track her down and speak with her quickly. She was about to be transferred BACK to the nursing home. I'll check in with her this afternoon to see if she is still up for visitors. An old college friend emailed and would like to meet us tomorrow as well, his daughter is looking at property in our town. We'll try and work that out too.

Sunday we wish to do nothing, except make a pork roast and maybe some veggies and potatoes and a pie. And then we'll eat them.

Last night I sat down and put all the wind ensemble, scout, band, jazz band, karate and school dates on the calendar.

Yikes.

Any good reading suggestions? I'm starting the Devil in White City. It has been so nice to read this summer.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!