Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2010-11-19
Raspberries for breakfast

Very nice days. Yesterday, one of my coworkers baked me a red velvet cake and we had a mini-surprise birthday celebration. Today is a big open house on campus, so they were thoughtful enough to do something yesterday when we had time to enjoy a bit more. That was so thoughtful.

I had to work late last night, but when I got home, we all had dinner together which was nice. I got a birthday card from my best Flora dora friend, a card from a local friend and a knitted ear-muff headband from my mother that she made since we saw her. I'd mentioned that I'd like one of those, and there it was. YAY!

Last night I paid bills and filled out cards and caught up on some home paper work. Here is what I did not do: I did not get my scrapbooking stuff ready, so I'll be behind today.

This morning when I got up, I came down to a big bowl of fresh raspberries and some presents. Andy got me a fabulous yellow fountain pen with turquoise ink. I had mentioned to spouse that I was thinking of getting another cheap fountain pen. (I'm left handed, so it is hard to use one without smudging the ink.) Apparently, the next day, spouse went into Cambridge to one of our favorite stationery stores and picked up two nice fountain pens. He gave me a pink one and Andy gave me the yellow one. I also got some chocolate covered figs, some chocolate hazelnut candies and a flamingo dangle bead for my bracelet. He made me a fabulous card with my secret boyfriends (Simon Baker, Mike Lowell and my girl crush Nigella Lawson) jumping out a cake. It was very sweet.

I am so lucky.

I took a half day off, so spouse will pick me up for lunch, (Sushi I'm thinking) then we'll go home, I'll pack up my scrapbook stuff and head out to crop.

But first - counting my blessings and a big pile of work.

Happy, happy Friday dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!