Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:51 p.m. - 2010-11-18
How can I help you?

But first, a joke: Whose a tongue's best friend? His taste buds!

That joke is courtesy of my friend CC who is in the fourth grade, and who came for dinner with her parents on Saturday.

Here is other breaking news:

On the way home from getting Andy's poster board Tuesday night, we saw the season's first fully-decorated house - lights, inflatables, the works.

There are three - count 'em three radio stations playing Christmas music.

My co-worker bought me chinese food for lunch. Oh how I love Kung Pao chicken.

Spouse bought Andy new dress shoes because he'll need them for his concert next week. They are SIZE TEN AND A HALF! I have to say that Andy's feet don't look that big, but what do I know.

Work is plugging away. Finished with the video production crew, now we go to recording and hopefully get to work on finishing this project which will. not. die. I've been working on the video for at least three years, each time making the requested changes, each time modifying highlights or clips. It needs to rest a bit - kind of like kneading dough I think.

Finished up a big project that had been weighing on me, but got another one that I have to do in the next day, and I'm not looking forward to that. It is speaking with a vendor and scolding him.

Happy things, happy things.

My sister sent spouse and I a birthday dinner for two from one of those expensive gourmet catalogues. We have filet mignon for two, crab cakes, appetizer puffs and two molten chocolate lava cakes. She is so good to us.

I even got a card from my local brother and SIL!

My brother got the results from his scan yesterday and it looks like his lymphoma is in remission, and the thing in his abdomen is unchanged. But they can't/won't biopsy it until he loses more weight. I can't wait to see him and SIL next week!

My aunt and uncle (who aren't..) called to ask when Andy's concert is. They'll drive down that night and stay at a hotel (because my brother and SIL will be staying with us that night.) That is so nice of them to come down. Andy appreciates having an audience. He told me last night that he has a fairly lengthy solo!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!