Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - 2008-06-25
Time stealers

Another one of those days - two unexpected meetings that will eat up the morning. Yesterday afternoon we had a rain storm that was so ferocious I could not hear Andy talking across the room. The rain came down that hard. Fortunately, there doesn't seem to be much damage. I was worried because we are missing some roof shingles on the roof over the family room. Spouse is sorting out the estimates we've gathered over the last two weeks to replace our roof, so we will be working on that project this summer.

Is anyone else having trouble with d-land stats? Since the switchover to some other server Andrew told us about a few months back, my stats have been hinky.

Got my hair cut and colored, and despite three washings, I still smell that amonia whiff. Maybe one more washing tonight. Andy spent the afternoon with his best pal Stephen. They will see each other again tomorrow and then he'll be off on his vacation and we leave at the end of next week, so several weeks will go by before they see each other again.

Talked to my sister last night - looks like we won't have to rent a car and go to several places while we're in Florida. She'll bring the kids to my folks house the first weekend we're there. Whew.

Not much else going on to report.

Tonight's dinner - Thai pork stir fry - I have some leftover summer squash and zucchini, peppers, onions, garlic, ginger, fish sauce, peanuts, lime juice and a pinch of sugar. Hope it will be tasty!

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!