Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:00 p.m. - 2008-06-24
No egg rolls left

Well, where the hell did today go? I got into work early because I had to present to the senior staff/committee and the president. It went well, there were good questions, some accolades, and a request for more presentations to other staff groups. Then I had another meeting with another department about advertising in movie theatres; then I don't know what happened to the net hour, and then I had lunch with spouse and Andy who is on day two of his band camp. (We had Chinese food - a sparse, sparse buffet, but good company.)

Then a two hour meeting with my boss to finalize my review (it was great, I'm great, blah, blah, blah.) Then another meeting, then home, and in an hour I get my hair cut and colored.

I have no significant observations to make today. We had company for dinner - salmon with an Indian chutney glaze (on the grill), basmati rice, roasted veggies and a salad. Our dinner guest brought dessert - spice cupcakes with a white chocolate/almond glaze. Very delish. We talked about politics, journalism, the local school department and artist colonies in Slovenia - a lovely evening. Then I watched a bit of American gladiators, found my broken tupperware, gathered up all the old cell-phone equipment and accessories for a collection and went to bed.

Tonight we're not eating dinner because of the sparse buffet (Andy went up four times, it is just that there weren't alot of dishes left and they didn't refill.)

And for now, except for MSG tongue, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!