Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2008-06-26
Hatching, kind of.

There are nests everywhere in my life this month! Is it a symbol? Am I just noticing it more? Two abandoned nests in our front yard, and of course the active robins' nest on our front porch light. Three times now, a bird has tried to build a nest in the notch over the front door to the building I work in (It is a civil-war era mansard roof house.) Two more nests on the side of the road on the way to work yesterday; and another one in the corner of the parking lot today.

What is up with the nests?

Long day today of photos and greetings and new students and their families - hopeful and nervous; excited and anxious. Tonight I have a pedicure appointment with the woman I've been going to for a while. She lost her 34 year old sun very suddenly a few months ago, and I haven't seen her since then. I'd like to do something, but I have no idea what to do. Besides pray.

Tomorrow night we're going to the drive in with the neighborhood. I sent out the email earlier this week and it looks like we're going to get a good turnout! YAY!

And for now that's all I got. Except for nests. I got alot of nests.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!