Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 2007-10-05
Finally dancing on Friday
Today I'm all about the happy dance for Friday, because it looks like I will actually NOT HAVE TO WORK THIS WEEKEND! YAY! And, we have Monday off - BIGGER YAY! I don't have to set an alarm for three whole days!!!

Actually, I woke up around 4 this morning for the usual biological reasons, and then convinced myself that I had received some kind of psychic message that either I or a family member was going to die today. I'm really going to have to look into some anti-anxiety treatment. Can't I just have a good few days without finding some new way to torture myself?

Couldn't fall back to sleep for an hour, and I said if I was still awake, I'd just get up at 5 and do the bills. But I did apparently fall asleep sometime after 4:40, and the alarm went of about an hour and a half later.

Andy's open house was interesting. I talked to his teacher briefly, and asked if there was anything she needed since I am her official "Room Parent." She said it was pretty mellow right now. Andy drew a picture of himself at 93, and he looked just like spouse! He also indicated in one of his "about me" sheets that he loves the song "Sweet Caroline." I'm not a huge Neil Diamond fan myself, but I didn't even know where he had heard it. (Apparently, when he went to the Red Sox game with the neighbors last month.)

I'm doing two things that should be kind of fun:

1. I've asked a famous journaler jewelry maker to make me some bracelets to give to the women in my life who got me through my first half century.

2. We're organizing our annual block party/Yard sale for Oct 21. The permits are pulled to close off the street, the invites are out, the moon-walk is reserved. Just have to figure out who is actually doing yard sale stuff. Spouse and Andy will be camping the night before, and my bro and his kids might come and sleep over that night so we can go see a great tap-dancing show at the college.

Also, my mother is coming up at the end of the month. YAY! I've already arranged to work at home one day, and take a day off the other. Should be fun!

Tonight is Andy's brown-belt test for Karate. He wanted me to test him on the questions, but then he was playing with his Pokemon cards and I stopped. I'm sure he'll do fine. Tomorrow is a festival o'laundry and cleaning, then a D&O to take the in-laws to dinner. Sunday, besides church - is NOTHING!!! Nor is Monday!!!

And for now, that's all I got besides some happy Friday dancing.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!