Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2007-10-04
Where did Wednesday go?
I really thought I updated yesterday. Yet another day in the land of the crazy. We had a big presentation in the afternoon rolling out a plan, and the president, who loved it last week, decided this week, not so much. I believe we spent a bit of time on the size of the tab bullets in the powerpoint. That's what was most concerning.

Everything went off just fine, but there was alot of yelling and screaming and people threatening to quit. Do I just have a knack for picking the crazy?

Last night was cub scout committee. I found someone who will take over the newsletter and publicity for me when I'm done in March.

My immediate boss told me I was doing a great job and that several people commented on how great I did over homecoming weekend. That was nice. I don't know what I'll do when he retires.

Last night spouse made blue fish, broccoli and rice. If it is Wednesday, we're having blue fish. Before I went to cub scouts, I took a pizza dough spouse had made over the weekend and used the frozen meatballs I made two weeks ago and made a calzone. Andy's open house at school is tonight, so all we have to do is reheat the calzones for dinner and we'll be ready to go.

It really isn't an open house - we don't get to talk to teachers or learn about the curriculum. It is really a big fund raiser, and this year they had a hard time getting volunteers. I'm working an hour at the raffle table. There are auctions, raffles, bake sale, pumpkin sale, tee shirt sale, wishing wells, ice cream sales and something else I can't remember.

Tomorrow is Andy's brown-belt test. I'm really excited for him. He seems relatively unphased.

The light is really changing now that fall is here, but the temperature really isn't. It is over 80 degrees today. Usually we're in the 60s this time of year. And I know it will be warm this weekend. Hope our pumpkins don't rot.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!