Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 p.m. - 2011-02-28
Sometimes....

How about that - I missed posting Friday. It was a crazy day - I got up, drove to the hospital, and asked if there was a way the doctor could squeeze me in earlier (she did.) I was able to get back for part of the calling hours at my friend's father's funeral, and then stay for the service. There were a good number of neighbors there. The family asked us to come back to their house which we did for about a half hour, and then we headed out and I finished my appointments.

I had worked myself into a tizzy about my MRI results - first because I didn't get them right away, and second, because the doctor's office called three times last week to remind me about my appointment, so I let myself become worked up thinking that "they really want me to come in so they can tell me the cancer is back."

It isn't.

Everything else is fine, she suggested another medication for the hot flashes and the inability to sleep. I'm not so sure about that. We will see.

Saturday, we had our grown-ups dinner party. I made chicken parm, cavatappi, garlic bread, caesar salad and bought some biscotti and amaretti for dessert. Everyone came. It was good to be with the other three couples and we told silly stories and ate and vegged, and everyone went home about 11:30. Spouse and I got the first load of dishes on and then crashed.

Sunday we slept in until my brother called to tell us about his trip to Flora Dora. They had a great time, saw my brother, sister and her kids, and my parents. Weather was great.

Yesterday, spouse, Andy and I mostly cleaned, did laundry, went through the newspapers and had breakfast for dinner since I was done with cooking for a little while.

This week is a little busy at work, and I want to be at the top of my game.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!