Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2011-03-01
The presence of presents

Four gifts this morning. When I left for work this morning - it was incredibly sunny, and the smell of spring is in the air despite the wind and the cold. I can smell it. It will be here soon!

Gift two was as I walked in to the first building on campus and one of the dining hall ladies flew out and gave me a hug and a note for the valentine card and chocolates I gave her last month. She is so sweet.

Gift three - one of the facilities guys made a little heart out of salt at the bottom of our stairs this morning (in addition to scattering the salt to melt the ice on the granite steps.)

Gift four - a video of a six-month old baby laughing hysterically at his father ripping up a piece of paper.

That is what we should wake up to on an alarm clock - the sound of a baby laughing.

So despite yesterday's day of the suck at work, today is starting out okay.

Okay.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!