Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 a.m. - 2010-03-26
Cleaner prospects

Happy, happy Friday dance. It is snowing and grey outside, and we are aiting for the washing machine which is to arrive sometime between 10:15 a.m. and next Thursday. Or maybe 1 p.m. today. I'm hopeful things will get done quickly. Spouse and Andy are all packed and ready to go camping tonight. I have to run to the store and get them some snacks. I also need to get my mother a birthday card and get that in the mail. I think I mailed one earlier this week, but I can't remember.

The weekend is falling into place. Tonight I'll hang out and work on a couple of projects. Tomorrow is bedroom cleaning, then church, then I am going with my Indian friend to her Hindu temple. Sunday morning the men-folk return from camping. I suspect we'll put the washing machine to the test at that point.

Dinner was tasty last night - Kentucky pork chops, corn and green beans. All freezer food.

I'll be on my own for dinner and meals tomorrow, don't know what I'll do.

I spoke with my mother yesterday and thought I had made good progress telling her that I just didn't have the energy to come back down wouth again and that I thought she and my father should come up (as originally planned) at the end of April for Andy's concert on May 1. She thought that sounded good, but Andy tells me that when she talked with him yesterday, she said something about coming up in the next few weeks because she thought I needed her more than Andy.

So.

This is another moving weekend for my brother. His last chemo for this cycle is today, and we're bracing ourselves for the next steps - I'm guessing maybe a little more chemo (what a ridiculous phrase.) Then surgery to have his thyroid removed. Then possibly radiation.

So my sister and her kids arrive at my brother/SIL's temporary apartment tonight to help them finish packing out and cleaning. They go to the new townhouse tomorrow and unpack all the stuff from the movers, and I am hopeful that they will be settled in for a while.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!