Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:02 a.m. - 2010-03-25
Check

Still swimming. Finished the projects yesterday and made a pretty tasty dinner! Then I crashed last night, so I'm hopeful I'll have more energy today and dig into another project. I go to do dream dinners today so we'll have more dinners in the freezer.

Andy decided to go to scout camp this summer so we have to find another $400 - half of which is due this week.

Here is what is giving me angst: The hateful comments and actions being engendered by the healthcare bill. We have become a nation of spoiled babies who act out when we don't get our way.

Then there was a story about four teenagers who found out one of their neighbors were away and trashed their house in their absence - urinated in every drawer, on every carpet and piece of furniture - made holes in the walls, broke dishes and cut the legs off of a sofa and burned them in the fireplace. What causes this kind of rage and disdain? How can it be okay to threaten someone with death or violence if we don't agree with them? How has this become acceptable?

And here is the other thing that is causing me angst: I can't seem to wrap my head around any travelling plans either for me or my family. I am tired and don't really want to travel south to see them while I am off, but I want to see them, and I am thinking that I will regret it later if I don't go. But will I regret it if I do go? First, I can't afford it. Second, I am tired and want to get some stuff done here. And I'm supposed to be resting.

I have to get spouse and Andy ready for camping this weekend and unfortunately it will be pretty cold.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!