Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2009-09-08
One day at a time

Another busy day at work, but it kept me from fretting for a few hours. My co-worker and I went to lunch and she gave me a bag with a journal, a date book, a fabulous card and some reading.

It was a good thing to talk, but a little frightening. She had a long and complicated diagnosis and was considered Stage IV. But she is here and healthy five years later, so I am grateful for her insight.

My Aunt and Uncle decided to stay another night - they usually aren't any trouble and it makes Andy happy to have family/company around. I came home and made bbq chicken and ribs (spouse made a grocery run) with fresh salad with tomatoes from my friend's garden; roasted corn; pasta salad from another friend; and cornbread. Very tasty. Watched a little tee vee, got ready for work/school and went to bed at 10.

I'm supposed to go to a funeral this morning, but I'm not sure if I will be able to make it. There is alot to do here, but I want to support a friend who lost her Dad to pancreatic cancer.

Have I already spouted off about the brouhaha about the President's speech today to students? I find the protests and boycots so disgusting and disrespectful. Andy is going and looking forward to it. I'll be eager to hear what he has to say about it this afternoon.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!