Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 a.m. - 2008-08-21
Drying out

Still slogging through the website projects. I worked until 6, rushed home, talked to spouse, rushed out and picked up my neighborfriend and we had pedicures for her birthday (my gift to her.) I would have cancelled otherwise. Came home, watched olympics and fell asleep around midnight. Got up earlier than usual this morning, got two loads of wash on and then came in early for a 7:30 conference call which lasted about three hours. But I think we've got some bugs worked out of the site and we're testing tomorrow and going live on Monday.

Andy is having a grand time with my folks. I can't wait for them to come back up! Except I have to clean the house on Saturday!!!

Today I have 5 more meetings, the web work, and I have to leave by 6 p.m. because I'm doing the dream dinners thing tonight. I hope I have room in the freezer. Tomorrow, more meetings, more web stuff, and then we start web testing over the weekend.

I think I'm boring now.

I feel a little connected to %%Cocoabean%% today because I too found a little lizard, except mine was in my totebag. It must have crawled in when I was in Flora Dora and it is now a dessicated little thing about the size of a band-aid.

Nothing else to report. Move along. Nothing to see here.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!