Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:44 p.m. - 2008-06-20
Fa fa fa Friday
Happy, tardy Friday dance. I seem to have lost a chunk of the day, but I have nothing to show for it except a bazillion phone calls and some Internet research. Spouse called about two hours ago to say that Andy has been invited for a weekend away with his very good friend. This is the friend with whom he has difficulties, but I am hopeful that things will go well. The Mom loves him too, so I know he will be in good hands. I made a list of things for Andy to pack while I was in a meeting this morning - oh wait - I just remembered two chunks of the day!!! I had an early morning dentist appointment - all clean, no cavities, but the new crown is killing still (since February) and then I came b ack and had to go to an hour-long meeting. It was during this meeting that I made Andy's packing list. Spouse will supervise. I think this trip was meant to be, because Andy's saxophone teacher called to reschedule tomorrow's lesson. The only wrench in the works was that spouse and Andy were supposed to go see Spouse's parents on Sunday (I have to work) so I don't know what will happen with that.

Don't know what spouse and I will do tonight - maybe go out to dinner, maybe just order a pizza. The possibilities are endless!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!