Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 a.m. - 2008-06-23
Jiggidy Jig

Such a peculiar weekend - I'm flummoxed and disoriented a bit. I realized how much I lean on a routine. Friday, Andy headed off to the woods and lakes of New Hampster with his favorite friend around 3-ish. He called me from the friend's house to say goodbye. I finished up at work around 6:30 (I had to work the college's booth at this downtown strawberry festival thingie), came home and spouse and I went to dinner at a steak/chain restaurant. Think Australian. Came home, I have no memory of what we did after that, and I went to sleep. Andy called around 6:30 ish to say he had arrived. (They have no phone at the cabin where he was staying, but the Mom was gracious with her cell-phone.)

Saturday morning I was up at 6, got massive amounts of laundry done, cleaned up the kitchen, stripped the beds, and spouse got up around 8:30 ish. We had a quick breakfast, and I showered, and then...I took a nap.

A nap. I KNOW! Woke up - had a little lunch, and took ANOTHER NAP. Woke up, did some more chores, and spouse wanted to go to Cr@cker B@rrel for dinner (I had breakfast.) Came home, and then I went to bed at 9. I will probably have bed sores.

I'm just wiped out. We watched some of the Olympic trials on the tee vee, and can I just say to all of the television producers out there - emotional manipulation is not necessary. The stories are interesting enough - we don't need fake drama. There. I'm sure that will make a difference now.

Sunday, got up, went to church, and then had to work the whole day for new student orientation. I must have logged in a few miles, because it was back and forth with the pictures. In the morning I had to take pictures of students and their families, then we made a slide show of it which ran through lunch and dinner. In the afternoon I had some editing to do, then the big boss asked me to take photos of a cocktail party. Did I already say that I am NOT a photographer? I have no skills.

Andy called around 3:30 to say they were on their way (It was storming quite heavily where they were) so we expected him around 6:30 ish. I got home around 6, and sure enough- a half-hour later, Andy arrived. It was so nice to have him home.

And what did I do last night? Took a shower and went to bed early. It all starts again today.

We are having company for dinner - a friend's mother (the friend and her son are visiting the husband in Europe for a month).

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!