Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 a.m. - 2007-10-17
little pieces of moi
I'm a little better - two things that have been nagging at me are in process. I worked a little late last night and came home to spouse asking me when he should put dinner on. Because you know, he never cooks or eats dinner. But I'm not pissy or anything. Even though he asked me in the morning, and I told him what we had in the fridge, and that he should probably cook the squash in the afternoon since it takes an hour...He awaited my instructions. I suggested we run out to eat and he cook the stuff tomorrow (today.) So tonight we'll have swordfish, roasted brussels sprouts and delicata squash, and maybe some spinach if he remembers to wash it. Last night we tried this restaurant that is supposed to be a town fixture, and even though we've lived here nearly 14 years, we'd never tried it. So we did. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Now we know. I had eggplant parm; spouse had a seafood thing (mostly shrimp, mushrooms, peppers and spinach over linguini) and Andy had ziti and meatballs. Came home, helped Andy finish his book report, did some scout stuff and went to bed. I'm not sleeping well again. I wonder if it is the mental-pause? Spouse came in with me this morning because we dropped his car off last night to get a leaky tire fixed after two months of leakiness. So when they're done this morning, he'll walk to the mechanic and pick up his car (only a few blocks.) That's the beauty of living and working in the same town. Then spouse goes to check something on the bridge of his nose which I am convinced is squamous cell, and get his flu shot. Today is full of meetings and run throughs. It is getting warm again - 72 today, maybe 75 tomorrow. Tomorrow is the huge, big event. I just want to get through that in one piece.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!