Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2006-02-09
Twists and turns
I could not make this up. We found out this morning that we've received another one-month extension, so the time I spent this morning at 3 a.m., giving myself a pep talk that it would be good to have time with spouse, time to get the house organized, time to find a job I really, really love, time to unwind (HAH!) while I was possibly only working 40%, is postponed. Don't get me wrong, I am happy for the four more weeks of financial stability. But I think they might have burned a few bridges with staff. Ya think?

Peppers turned out well last night, though Andy was less than enthused. He ate them, but not with his usual gusto reserved for pasta or mac and cheese with ham. Had a cub scout meeting with the leaders. Came home and watched a bit of teevee and hit the sack. Today I knew I'd be doing more book warehousing and mailing, so I wore jeans. Well, black jeans. I'm feeling oh so casual.

Never heard from silent friend's husband yesterday.

So what is that saying? When you make plans, God laughs...

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!