Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2006-02-10
I am a bitter pill
Friday happy dance.

The one thing I miss most when I am unemployed is the joy of Friday nights - not that we don't continue our routine of pizza, pj party and trashy teevee, but that release of knowing there are two unspoiled days away from work.

Yesterday I felt like I almost did as much physical labor as %%Chaos%%, moving and emptying boxes of books, shipping things, keeping track of the inventory...

Last night spouse realized that he had scheduled appointments on the day he was supposed to watch Andy during school break. He is usually not spiteful, just a bit passive aggressive I think. So he'll have to scramble to find someone to watch our boy later this month. The man has a Ph.D. from hahvahd. Now he has to get a clue and actually write things down. I took care of the rest of the school vacation week, he had to take care of one day. But I'm not bitter.

We're supposed to meet my bro and his family for lunch tomorrow, then my friend and her family. This is the friend I've known since 7th grade, and who eventually introduced spouse and me when I moved back North in the 80s. We haven't seen her in years and are looking forward to it, but we're supposed to get a huge snow storm and I don't want to get stuck driving back home in it tomorrow night. What to do???

I'm just to vinegary to write any more today because I'll just complain.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!