Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 a.m. - 2006-02-08
The pillishness continues
Oh I am just still so bitter. I feel no desire to do anything more than the requirements of my job. No extra service. No making an extra pitch to a magazine for them. I am so done.

Yesterday I took Andy and his best friend to their Karate lesson and then we went and had soup for dinner at one of Andy's favorite restaurants. The boys were cute, asking about star wars and other boy things. Came home, paid a mess o'bills, worked with spouse to get the tax stuff ready for today, and finished my scout calendar. THANK HEAVENS! That damn scout stuff has been weighing me down for weeks!

Wrote to my third grade pen pal, dashed off some Valentine cards and birthday cards, and called it a night. Today we met with our new accountant guy for taxes. He took our stuff and told us he'd call us in two days. Think BIG REFUND! BIG REFUND!

I booked a massage on an old gift certificate spouse gave me last year, so after lunch, from 2-3, I'm going ON WORK TIME to go and get it. Then I'll come back to the office and see how relaxed I am. Wish I could just go home, but that seems unlikely.

The husband of silent friend wrote me yesterday offering job condolences and saying that he'd call today with some info. No word yet.

Also found out that the Feds have decided they will not announce the contract until at least the end of February, so they are keeping thousands of people waiting after they already gave themselves a two-month extension. And so it goes.

Got another interesting call from the women who run Andy's CCD (weekly catholic kid classes) asking if he wanted to be on a television show in June. Andy is ecstatic. They said they needed a bright, articulate boy who likes to talk to adults. Yep. That's my boy.

Tonight: peppers stuffed with brown rice, soy crumbles, tomatoes, salsa, garlic and cilantro; and roasted brussels sprouts. Can't say we're not getting enough fiber!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!