Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2005-04-01
We could rule the world if we could get the parts

So many things swirling. It is happy, happy Friday. I fully expect to spend most of tomorrow in church because Andy has a five hour program from 8 until 1 as part of his first communion preparation. We are supposed to get massive rain tomorrow, and I can already hear it pourring down on the slate slabs of the church roof. It is the spring forward weekend, and I always say I'm going to make a note to myself to remind myself what I want to do with the hour when I get it back in October. Guess what? I want to sleep!
I cannot discount the death that makes itself known to us this week - the poor wife and daughter and sister and friend in Florida; the blue jay that Andy found; Cousin Dog; the Pope. Is there some message I'm supposed to decipher other than life is short and full of love and uncertain? That I should not stay mad at the people I love because you just never know?

This weekend: Church o'rama tomorrow; grown-up night at my least favorite neighbor's tomorrow night; visit with the in-laws and a celebration lunch for Andy's birthday Sunday. Very little cooking.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!