Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - 2005-03-31
Of course, then the squirrels will just eat everything
Day two of list therapy. Here is a list of worthwhile things I did yesterday:

1. Talked to my 5-year-old niece (who - with her brother - is staying with my parents this week to give my sister a break.) Reminded her that today is her Nana's birthday.

2. Was reminded by my niece that we'd better have snow when she comes next month because she doesn't remember seeing it when she came to my house last (four years ago.)

3. Went out at midnight after going to bed and waking up and got a container full of snow and shoved it in the freezer.

4. Wore new shoes.

5. Made other lists.

---

Last night when I got home from work, Andy told me that he and his friends had found a dead blue jay. Spouse boxed it up in case the Dept of health wanted it. (They didn't. It is too early to monitor for west nile or easter equine.) Andy was very sad. When we put him to bed last night, he came down crying because he couldn't stop thinking about the bird and how beautiful it was and how sad he was that it wasn't alive anymore. I am proud that he feels things so deeply, but I am concerned that he works it and works it until he feels worse. Gee - wonder where that trait came from??? We cuddled for about a half hour and talked about heaven and death and the circle of life, and how lucky we were to have other beautiful birds who live in our trees and decided that we would get another bird feeder this weekend.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!