Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2011-12-22
Twelve twirpy twinkies

Holy Scissors! Stayed up until midnight: cards, linens switch, more wrapping, and still the dining room table isn't clean, but everything will be done by 6 p.m. because then I leave for the airport.

I'm only missing one gift, and waiting for five boxes. Not too shabby. Once again, this year baking has been dropped off the list for now, and I'm still waiting to see if our friends are coming for Christmas breakfast which will make a big difference on what I am making to serve, and also whether I neeed to get some more gifts.

My Mom sounded good today, despite having a tooth pulled; and my father managed to get out of having his leg biopsied (the one where they found the melanoma.) AAAAUGH! They are going to wait until after they get back from the holidays.

My folks sent us a surprise goodie box with home-made chex mix (my father's specialty) and some other goodies yesterday. That was such a treat!

But now, I must clean.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!