Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:31 p.m. - 2011-10-20
Why DOES the cheese stand alone?

We had a nice visit with Aunt Hat. (That is what she likes Andy to call her.) She was much more herself than last time, knew us all, had her sharp sense of humor and gobbled down her chicken caesar salad at lunch. We brought her a menu from one of her favorite restaurants, and she hesitated not one bit and ordered up the salad and a stuffed quahog (think cherrystone clam on steroids.)

The rest of the day we did errands, laundry and then I took Andy to yet another state for his wind ensemble practice.

This morning I met with the morning mommies - hadn't seen them in almost a month! Then I went for a mani-pedi. My toes are a deep forest teal with little sparklies. My fingernails are a slutty red (as requesrted by spouse.)

My folks get in at 11:30 tonight. I am debating whether to take Andy with me = he is begging to come, but he'll bne exhausted tomorrow. We'll see.

We are checking things off our pre-cruise to do list. Almost everything done except money and packing. Hah!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!