Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 p.m. - 2011-10-18
I lost a fork under the couch

Another busy day - I did lots of walking (slowly, but more than I've done in a while.)

Thank you Gretchen for your note - I will look into this!

Spouse and I ran errands today - I got some MAKEUP! I haven't worn makeup in at least two or three years. I'll need it for interviews, and I thought it might be nice to have it for the cruise. I also got some socks and a scarf. Spouse got a couple of shirts and a tie.

Here is what I'd like to say. I LOVE NORDSTROMS! Everyone was so pleasant, got lots of free samples from the fragrance and cosmetic people.

We also picked up some earbuds for Andy as well as his favorite shampoo bar from Lush.

Tomorrow we go see my friend in the nursing home. We'll bring her lunch and visit. Andy only has a half-day and she loves to see him.

Then back to more cleaning, laundry and packing.

There is nothing good on the tee vee tonight, so I'll just have to clean.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!