Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:21 p.m. - 2011-06-07
Not bending very well I think

Spouse took me to get my xrays this morning. I have severe osteoarthritis in my left knee and right, lower back and right hip. Oh. Yay.

The good news, is that I was able to get a referral to an orthopedist for an appointment tomorrow. I am hopeful that I can get some physical therapy to help with both. Right now, the hip/back is bothering me the most. I am sure it is the tamoxifen.

Tonight is andy's sax recital, so we are going to that, but taking two cars because the in-laws are coming. It only took a week of talking them into it.

Tomorrow is Andy's band/jazz band concert and my aunt and uncle are coming tomorrow and staying over to hear that, so we'll have company. It is making me clean a little bit.

My father had two of his three skin cancer surgeries, but the one next week is the most serious. According to my mother it is not melanoma, but it isn't benign, nor is it basal cell or squamous. So.

My good neighborfriend is having a hard time but won't talk to me about it right now. I think she thinks she leans on me too much, but I always think I lean on her too much.

The hotness will reach us tomorrow, so I'm planning on having the AC on first thing tomorrow.

Another co-worker was let go yesterday. I suspected he would be next, and he called me in a panic last night. I told him what I could about getting in touch with various agencies and having his separation papers reviewed by a lawyer.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!