Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 a.m. - 2011-04-14
Gotta find the chocolate chicken

Still so tired. Took Andy to his rehearsal last night and read magazines in the car - so I didn't TOTALLY squander the time. Got him home, had him finish his homework, and I watched another episode of extreme couponing. I just don't get the need to have over 1,000 tubes of toothpaste.

Looking forward to the long weekend coming up.

My mother called in the afternoon. She'd gotten a package I sent to her (a bowl and cup set she'd liked.) Otherwise I haven't talked with my siblings in a few days.

We're going to see the in-laws and spouse's brother, SIL and niece on Saturday. I am bringing the dinner. Oh well. This will be our Easter visit. I'm looking forward to seeing my niece. She loves one of the books we sent her for her birthday - "Max's Chocolate Chicken" which has been one of my favorites for years. It is by Rosemary Wells, and a great gift for kids of all ages. My favorite line: "Pull yourself together Max or you'll never find the chocolate chicken." Isn't that just inspirational?

Anyway, BIL wrote that our niece insists on having it read to her Every. Single. Night. Gotta love that.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!