Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 a.m. - 2011-04-15
Also, my sister is flying today!

It has been a most peculiar morning.

Last night was normal enough, altnough I was too pooped to cook, so I suggested we go for Mexican at our favorite place and it was warm enough so that we could sit outside. Did that, came home, watched "The Office" and got together a bag of clothes for the Epilepsy Foundation to pick up this morning, and went to bed.

The phone rang at 3:20 and it was someone from work telling me about a fire downtown. Near the college but not on campus. I thanked her for the info, and prepared to go in earlier than usual - like at 7 a.m.

The phone rang again at 4 and it was my boss asking me where I was. So I got dressed and headed to campus.

I dealt with all five TV camera crews, got the word out that it wasn't affecting the campus, nor our planned event today welcoming 500 accepted students and their families so that's a good thing. The TV folks got the word out that it was still business as usual.

So I've been here for quite some time.

But it is the weekend! And it is a long weekend! We have inlaw D&O tomorrow, but that is okay.

Did I say that I smelled spring yesterday? I got out of work around 6, and could smell it, and the night before I heard the peepers!

I have my pots of pansies on the front steps (next to the herbs that I hope will come back next month.)

My toothy son has managed to exceed the data allowance on his phone plan. We will be discussing that tonight.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!