Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2011-02-23
Less than a month until Spring

Another beautiful and sunny day. Spouse and Andy were still asleep when I left for work this morning. I am envious of their flannel time.

Busy day at work (as usual) but there were two interesting events yesterday that I had to cover - a talk from a musician/choreographer who is also an alum, and a poetry slam in the dining center. I'd forgotten some of the poems they read, and I'm going to have to go back and do some more reading!

By the time I got home, spouse and Andy were at Karate, so I had a half hour to myself and watched an old "Nigella" episode that I'd recorded. They came home, I made them dinner (Canadian Bacon stuffed French bread - kind of a glorified ham and cheese sandwich with cream cheese, mustard and poppy seeds).

Talked to my mother who let me know she had fallen out of bed because she was having a bad dream. She had left her bureau drawer open so she has a cut behind her ear, and she couldn't get up and my father was in the bathroom so he didn't hear her...

Of course. It is time for new drama. I suppose it is a good sign in that now she feels like my brother and I are fully recovered that she can create her own stuff.

But I'm not bitter.

My sister is flying over Flora Dora in a plane as we speak. And she is the pilot! Be sure to wave!

Tonight: No wind ensemble rehearsal because of school vacation - YAY!

Today: spouse and Andy are coming for lunch - YAY!

This morning: Copy for two brochures and two articles - Get to work!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!