Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:47 p.m. - 2011-02-22
Blue skies, no camping

Three day weekend! It was delightful. On Friday, spouse brought me Chinese food for lunch and we got to hang out for about an hour, then back to work, rush, rush, rush for a big pile of projects, then home. I packed up my scrapbooking stuff and headed out to crop, but ran out of steam around 9 and came home, watched the news and went to sleep.

Saturday morning, I met up with neighborfriend and her family and we had breakfast at our favorite spot, then she and I headed to a scrapbook store one exit up, then back to cropping. Andy and spouse went to the in-laws to take them to lunch and do some errands for them. I was so full from breakfast that I couldn't eat lunch or dinner, so spouse and Andy came and met me where we were scrapbooking, brought some food, and we hung out for about a half hour.

I met some very nice people once again. Scrapbookers, I have found, seem to have very good senses of humor and like to share. I learned a couple of new techniques that I like. And I'm all caught up through this past November when I realized that 1) I didn't print out any pictures for December and the holidays; and 2) I didn't get any pictures of spouse's or my birthday. Oh well.

Sunday morning we got Andy ready and he left the house around 10 a.m. for his adventure to Broadway. The family he is going with is very nice. And very brave to take four teen-aged boys to NYC. They stayed at the Marriott Marquis (I've stayed there lots of times for work at previous jobs.) Sunday they walked around, got dinner and saw the show. Monday they went to the Empire State Building and then the Statue of Liberty. What a wonderful trip for Andy!

Sunday I scrapped for a few hours, then packed up, hit the craft store for some supplies for my neighborfriend, and then came home to hang out with spouse. We went to dinner just the two of us, came home, I did laundry and then we went to sleep after watching the final episode of this season's "Worst Cooks in America." I LOVE Anne Burrell. She may have to have a spot in my greeting cards.

Monday: Clean, bills, laundry, dining room table, dinner (chicken fajitas.) Andy got home around 8 and told us about his trip. He really had a great time.

And today, work, work, work. It is pretty cold today, but sunny and cloudless.

Oh yah, my sister was in a flash mob in Florida. There is supposed to be a link to it later today.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!