Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2010-01-22
Glitter is what's missing

Sloggy Friday dance. Yesterday was such a confusing day. I spoke to my brother and SIL a couple of times. My bro called on his way home from chemo, which was such a gift to hear his voice. He was tired and headachey, but okay. He called all of us - first my parents, then me, then my sister, then my other brother. I don't know if he's feeling guilty like I did about worrying everyone, so he's being strong and letting us know he is okay.

Also, and I've known this was coming, my boss is officially retiring and his replacement has been named. I met with him (new guy) last week and I know I'll learn new things from him, but I really, really like my current boss and we work well together, and he knows what I can do.

So.

Last night the mommies took me out to dinner and it was a big turnout, including some of the mommies who don't regularly come out! We talked and laughed and they gave me a little glass "bluebird of happiness" and a card. I am so lucky.

I did NO scrapbooking organization yesterday. Mostly I just pondered. Pondering is very tiring.

My mother and sister are going on a weekend cruise. My sister does this for her work retreat - she takes her staff on a three night cruise and it is great! My mother comes along for the ride.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!