Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - 2010-01-21
and we wait

Got alot done yesterday afternoon - some webstuff, some media stuff, a big pile o'writing. Spouse made dinner when I got home (another dream dinner - market chicken.) It was tasty, then he made garlic veggies and steamed rice to go with it.

I spoke to my brother last night. He was going to bed early because they had to leave the house by 5:30 to get to the hospital by 6:30 so he could have bloodwork before his chemo starts. I am thinking of him all the time.

I have more appointments next week so I'm already starting my list of questions: Can I give blood any more? Do I need to avoid soy? Certain cosmetics?

That's all I can think of, though somewhere I have a list of 14 or 15 other questions that I wrote down.

Tonight the mommies are taking me to dinner to celebrate. Should be fun. This weekend I am scrapbooking, but I haven't gotten anything organized yet, that will be a project for tonight and tomorrow. I'm not staying overnight (the crop is in the town where I live) so I'll get to see spouse and Andy, and we'll still go to church Saturday afternoon.

I need to start thinking about packing for the Flora Dora trip/cruise in two and a half weeks! YIKES! Better get Andy to try on all his shorts and bathing suits.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!