Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2008-12-24
Dashing through the...

Finally, oh finally we are here in Florida. The weather is gorgeous. We got out Monday mid-morning (because we had to wait for people who didn't leave enough time to get to the airport and the airline didn't want to leave without them...) We got up at 2:30, drove into the dark morning, got to the bus, took the bus, got to the airport, got on the plane and waited for about an hour and a half, then we flew away. Stayed with my brother and SIL the first night, which made me feel terrible because when I told my mother we were going to stay over one night, she started to cry.

But we had a nice time, went for Cuban food for lunch, my brother met us, then came home, dumped our stuff, ran some errands and got our toes painted, which worked out really well, because instead of giving my SIL a Spa finder certificate, I got her a certificate to the place she goes regularly, and she didn't even know it!!!

Came home, had pasta for dinner - my brother made home-made sauce and meatballs, watched some teevee and crashed. Got up early and made the trek to my parents, got the tree, put up the tree, put the lights on the tree, decorated the tree, did the grocery shopping, made lunch, got the kids out to play, wrapped stuff, put more ornaments on the tree, cleaned up, made dinner (nachos with chicken), played Catch phrase, bathed the kids. And. Then. We. Crashed.

Spouse and I stayed at a motel as did my sister. Andy and his cousin stayed here with my folks.

Today we are heading out to the mawl (OH MY!) so my sister can see if there are any half-priced lit Christmas trees on sale. We're going to church this afternoon, and then we'll have the feast of seven fishes. My brother and SIL will come for dinner.

So Merry Christmas friends. May your tree be fragrant, may your family be happy and healthy, may your gifts be delightful, may your holiday meal be sumptuous. May be be content to treasure what we already have.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!