Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 p.m. - 2008-12-21
Storm after storm after storm

I am posting Sunday night because I am hoping against hope that I won't be in my house tomorrow morning. Our flight on Saturday was cancelled, and we were slotted to go out on Sunday morning, but that was cancelled Saturday night (I don't know why, the snow didn't start today until about 11, and we could have made it out...) and then they booked spouse on a 3 p.m. flight and Andy and I on a flight tomorrow and that wouldn't really work would it??? Idiots. So we're booked on the same flight, just two days later. And no matter what happens when we get there, I will be pissing someone off - either my brother and new SIL because we won't stay with them, or my mother because I'm not rushing there from my brother's house (He lives in the city into which we are flying.) And my mother started to cry this morning when we told her what was happening with the flight cancellations saying that she was working so hard to get better...Oh heavens.

So I used today to clean out some pockets of paper that were hiding around my house, and did some more laundry and hung up more clothes from the piles that sprout in our bedroom. And I am thankful that I am in the warm with a roof over my head, but I am selfish enough to want to get out of here. It is the not knowing that kills me. I'm hatching a plan b, but we'll have to see what happens tomorrow morning. Up at 3, at the bus by 4 at the airport by 5, on the plane by 6. And they are predicting black ice and winds. Yikes.

So what else???

I am practically out of food (not really) but out of fresh food because we were so conscientious in finishing up stuff on Friday, so no milk, no juice, only a little bit of fruit, and I didn't want to go buy more because you know, I'd be leaving in a few hours...but I'm still here.

The first storm gave us a foot of snow, the second storm gave us about 6 inches, and now we have a bit of rain and sleet.

So that's all I have to report.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!