Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 a.m. - 2008-09-03
Waiting for other storms

It still does not feel "routine-like" yet. Crazy busy day at work. Don't I always write that? I came home for lunch with my parents, aunt, uncle, and Andy, then scooted back to work for a big pile o'meetings. Came home, made dinner (grilled salmon, grilled veggies, rice with pecans and cranberries - a mix my Sister made us for Christmas last year), and salad. Then I could not move. My parents cleared the table and then I watched the talent show and got Andy ready for school.

Today I have an hour and a half meeting, then I'm taking my parents all around the southern part of the state to see all the wedding venues - first the rehearsal dinner restaurant, then the reception hall, then the three time shares they booked on the Cape for the wedding guests travelling from out of town. Then home. I did not plan dinner. Tomorrow they are going to visit friends, so I'll have to leave work early to lend them a car.

I don't know why I get so demented by the fact that it makes me nuts when my parents don't want to leave the house. It was beautiful yesterday, but they stayed inside all day and played solitaire. And then my mother says she is tired. What am I supposed to do with this? Am I supposed to say that she should get to another doctor and be checked out? Am I supposed to suggest that she gets her meds evaluated? Am I just supposed to accept this? I don't know what to do, so I don't say anything. Am I failing as a daughter?

We are watching the hurricanes. The next one could affect my folks, my sister and my brother.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!