Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 a.m. - 2008-04-28
Five more days to go til Friday

Still sleepy this morning! There's a surprise eh?

I had a great day with Andy at work Friday. He was so helpful with files - he alphabetized stuff, got it in order and realy helped me clear off my desk, of course I found two projects that I'd forgotten or neglected - I better make sure I keep a master list from now on!

Friday night spouse was running late, so I got Andy to his brown belt pre-test, waited for him, then left to go make dinner since we were having company. After the company left, spouse and I crashed while the neighborhood kids played this season's first round of "Manhunt" which is basically a team-based hide and go seek in the dark. The weather had been quite warm all day - low 80s, which is warm for this time of year, so we had all the windows open. It was such a treat to hear all the kids giggling and laughing and surprising each other. The kids were running so hard, the floor actually vibrated in the den as they ran past the windows outside. They're getting big!

Saturday morning, Andy and I were out early for his Sax lesson, then we found out the company we were supposed to have Saturday night asked if we minded coming to their house, since they had been on the road all week and wanted to stay put. Fine with us! That meant one less meal to cook.

We had a nice visit, watched part of "The Holy Grail" and came home around 9 ish. We'd already gone to church, so that meant no particular obligations on Sunday.

I spent a chunk of the day finishing up the laundry and making some meals for the week - our freezer was full of bags of odds and ends, so I decided to make stock from the chicken carcases/veggie bags, then used the stock to make today's chicken/escarole soup. It is raw and rainy here today, so that should be a good dinner. Then I gathered up the bits of pork roast and shredded them up and tomorrow we'll have chili for dinner. And now I have space in my freezer again.

The next two weeks are busy work weeks - we're in prep-mode for commencement, and then there will be construction on campus throughout the summer. Should be pretty interesting.

Spoke with future SIL about the many emails she sent over the weekend about the bridesmaids dresses she wants us to get and I finally just asked her to pick one or pick a color, and then we'll just go and get what she wants. (I was very nice about it, I just suggested that selection by committee, especially since the women were all in different time zones might make it a longer process than it needs to be.) She's sending swatches this week, so my money and I will soon be parted in the next few weeks for a shiny, bluish, sleeveless, strapless dress. That I can cut down and wear again. Not.

I expect to hear from my parents this week, I think they get back tomorrow or Wednesday.

Have you been watching "High School Confidential?" I happened to stumble on a few episodes yesterday afternoon. Oh. My.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!