Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2008-04-25
Dancin' the Friday Dance


Happy Happy Friday Dance! Andy is at work with me today, and we are having a huge open house - like 400 families! The weather is gorgeous and it should be great.

Had a nice dinner with work company last night - one of the younger faculty members whose wife is away for a year on a contract in Indonesia. He seemed to enjoy himself, and we had decent conversation - I figured he and spouse would hit it off and they did.

Tonight we're having neighborfriends for dinner after Andy's brown belt pre-test. I made Cuban pecadillo (ground meat, olives, tomatoes, spices, garlic and onions (and sometimes raisins) and I'll make yellow rice, grilled bread and a giant salad with avocados. And if I'm feeling especially industrious I'll do the fried plantains and leave out the grilled bread.

Tomorrow we have Andy's sax lesson, and then we're meeting our other neighborfriends for breakfast and another night of dinner guests - I think I'll just do pizza. But at least the diningroom table has been clear all week!

And then Sunday - NOTHING! Except the usual errands, but I'm looking forward to no other obligations.

We may try and hit the drive-in movies - it opened two weekends ago.

And for now, that's all I got. Happy Happy Friday Dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!