Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2007-04-02
The wrong kind of meat
I feel changed in some way, but I don't know what it is.

Our weekend company never materialized, I'm sorry we didn't see them, but I was grateful for the extra time. My brother called Friday night to say that my nephew was running a temp, and they wanted to make sure he didn't end up in the hospital again like last December when he had a bad asthma attack.

I had even finished cleaning the guest room! Saturday we did groceries, laundry, more cleaning, bill-paying, sanding of the pinewood derby car, church and grown-ups night.

Sunday I finished washing everyone's bed linens and put new fresh sheets on the guestroom beds. Spouse made our bed and Andy's. We are de-comforting - this week we are sleeping with one less comforter on our beds. Could it be a sign of spring????

I got rid of tons of paper on Friday - the recycling truck is either going to love us or hate us. So many boxes, catalogues, etc. Where does it all come from?

Hung out with the grown-ups Saturday night and played electronic "c@tch phrase" - we have the manual version and really like it. We did girls vs. boys and they were so competitive!!! The hostess made chicken and roasted veggies, I brought foccacia, another mommy made caesar salad, and the other couple brought cake and ice cream. We had a new babysitter - the brother of one of our usual babysitters, so that was interesting. He's a bit small for his age, but he ate 6 bags of popcorn. I thought that was pretty funny.

I've got a chicken soup in the crockpot - made the stock yesterday, chopped up the veggies and meat, and dumped it all together this morning. It is simmering away. I wish I could go home and crawl back under the covers and wait for it. It is rainy and raw today - they tell us not to expect the sun until Thursday or Friday maybe. Ugh.

Last night I thought I was making a WW recipe for pizza casserole (store bought dough, ground meat, tomatoes, garlic, etc., but the meat I defrosted was either t aco meat or chili, so I ended up putting cheddar on it and it was delicious! I have some for lunch today.

Tonight I'll make a meatloaf for tomorrow's dinner. Wednesday we'll either have fresh fish or lobster, depending on the market price. My parents are flying in, so they get to pick.

And this week, I have Thursday off. YAY! Four days in a row off - I'm very excited.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!