Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 a.m. - 2007-03-30
End o'the workweek
Happy happy Friday dance. Did I already say that we have a new niece? Spouse's brother and his wife had a baby this week. They haven't had a chance to call spouse - you know, because they have so many other siblings to call. Oh wait! Spouse is the only sibling!!!

It is a nice chance for me to get some little girly things for the baby- I had a nice time getting things for SILs shower a few months back.

I offered to babysit FIL so that MIL and spouse could go meet the baby in a few weeks. We'll see. First we have to be invited I guess.

On today's agenda - CLEAN THE GUEST ROOM! Really, it is full of my scrapbooking stuff and a few boxes of goodwill things. Yikes. But I have no choice at this point since the first round of company arrives tomorrow.

Spent yesterday at the school for our brain injured students. So wonderful as I see how much progress they've made since I was there last week, so heartbreaking to see the challenges they face every day. I fell in love with all of them - working so hard, knowing that they've changed.

And that's all I got. Happy happy Friday!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!