Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - 2006-02-06
-
Today we are supposed to have meetings with our supervisors to find out all about a "plan b." If you know me, you know I am all about a "plan b." So far, no word, but not too many people are in yet. I thought there might be something in email since I had to take a half sick day to go to the dentist. The good news: Neither Andy nor I have cavities. The bad news: The dentist wants me to have another crown.
This weekend I got to be vice president of hash browns at the cub scout pancake breakfast. (Wasn't there a Frank Zappa song about that?) We donated a big basket of Godiva sweets for the raffle that we received as a Christmas gift and never opened. I know - chocolate unopened in my house????

After the breakfast we headed to the in-laws and took them to lunch where they tried to pick a fight with the server who was a bit peculiar, but a good server nonetheless. She reminded me of a Dickens character using fancy manners language in the face of "the masters." Came home, decided none of us wanted dinner. I went to church, Andy went to the movies with a neighborfriend and spouse took a nap. Sunday was mostly laundry and cleaning. I thought I was brilliant by scheduling my grocery shopping during the superbowl, but to my chagrin found out that the store closed at 7, so I got an abbreviated list, but didn't have to deal with a crowded store filled with retired people who have the rest of the week to shop but choose Saturday and Sunday. But I'm not bitter.

Spouse and I are still doing this tentative little dance around the big thing. I probably make little effort myself. No word about work. We are supposed to have meetings today.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!