Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:03 p.m. - 2006-02-06
Work
Woo hoo - two entries in one day.

So - work:

My boss just came in and told me that even if we do get the contract (and we haven't yet...) that I would only be brought back 40%. I am stunned. I really thought I would be brought back at least at half time. This changes everything. AGAIN. I had worked out a number of scenarios, but this was not one of them. There was no plan B here.

blah blah blah...excellent job...blah blah blah...not a reflection of your work...blah blah blah...this is hard on me too...blah blah blah...

So I called unemployment in the state I work in and they said "You must file in your state of residence." And I called unemployment in the state I live in and they said...wait for it...."You must file in the state where you work."

And you know what they said here, what our professionals had found out since there are two dozen of us in the same boat? Nothing.

I know I'll get through this. I have twice before. I know it is only a job. I know the important things are taken care of (family health) and that my family won't let us lose the house. I know I have it better than many people. I am just tired of feeling like I'm working so hard at everything.

There will likely be a few more days of the pity party, so be forewarned.

And in the meantime, I'll be networking.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!