Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 a.m. - 2005-05-10
Tonight: Must. Pay. Bills.
I'm feeling slightly disoriented - nothing major, just like I've misplaced something, but I don't know what it is.

Signed up for WW yesterday and was psyched to start, but it was only an info session, so we won't have classes until next Monday. I know, I could start on my own, but I probably won't.

Made Thai chicken burgers last night - ground chicken breast, panko crumbs, a beaten egg, a bit of ginger, cilantro, garlic, shallot and pepper whirred in the mini-chop. Mix with a splash of fish sauce and 2 tablespoons of sweet chili sauce - form into patties, let rest for about a half-hour, then bake or grill. I made Asian slaw to go with it - cabbage, carrots, a bit of radish, rice vinegar, a bit of sugar, some or the leftover herb mixture (ginger, cilantro, garlic, shallot) and a tiny bit of toasted sesame oil. It was yummy. Andy ate two burgers. It is one of our new favorite recipes.

Tonight is salmon, broccoli and leftover mushroom rissotto. I also made some Mexican chicken soup with chicken breasts, leftover salsa, chicken stock, carrots, garlic, cilantro and a can of white beans. I'll top it with leftover guacamole and serve it with nachos for dinner.

Did I already tell you my favorite joke this week?

What do you call Mexican cheese that doesn't belong to you?

Nacho cheese. It makes Andy laugh and laugh.

Plowing through projects at work.

Wish we had a summer vacation booked, but right now we got nuthin - waiting to see if there are any deals coming up. That's probably the thing I've mis-placed - my plan for the summer!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!