Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 a.m. - 2005-02-11
Little happy Friday dance
Time to do the Friday happy dance - yes it is Friday! Friday! Friday! Tonight spouse is in charge of dinner, so I don't know what we've having. My guess is he's making.....reservations - badum ching!
Tomorrow they're off to they're sleepover at the museum of scientific things with the rest of the cub scouts, but first we have karate, a playdate/lunch, a movie, and then the sleepover.
What will mommy do? Don't know yet, but it involves cleaning and hogging the Sunday paper. I'm going to make spouse a pre-valentine supper on Sunday since Monday will be so week-day ish and worky. I'm thinking crab cakes with mango salsa and cilantro cream; grilled shrimp with lime on soba or rice noodles, and something sinful and chocolate for dessert. Possibly fondue, though I don't own a fondue pot, but I'm sure I can improvise.
Got my crown finished last night, but my jaw aches a little; and the drive home, which is all of three miles, took me close to a half hour in the snow since the roads weren't treated yet. But I got home safe and cuddled with Andy for a few minutes and we read stories and said prayers and all was right with the world. My sistah called so we had a little chatty. Both of her kids have started karate, so I can't wait to see Andy and the two of them in their little gees shouting KIA together!
Had another wierd dream last night - that Scott Bacula was my second husband. I was still married to spouse, but I got two husbands. A few months ago Ming Tsai was my boyfriend. In a dream. We're actually going to his restaurant early next month and I'm looking forward to it.
Happy, happy weekend!
a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!