Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:30 p.m. - 2004-06-21
Weekend recap yada yada yada
Today I was "oriented." Please note that it is not "orientated." Tour of campus, beautiful day, retirement plans, dental, blah, blah, blah. Met one interesting person, one depressed person, and one person I already knew from my last job. Whoda thunk.

They gave us a lunch voucher, but the V8 cost two bucks for the little bottle. Hrumph.

Good weekend, Friday night we had a pajama party with Andy and watched the Rugr@ts movie and ha dpopcorn. Saturday we visited a friend in the next state and brought along the in-laws who knows her. We had a great time, except for FIL who was not particulary social. They did not bring a hostess gift. (We did.) He would not say that he wanted to go home. He just stood by the car for 45 minutes, while the rest of us chatted. How freakin' annoying. Just OWN it. If you want to go home, say something, or be adult about it and suck it up for a few more minutes. It just really ticked me off. I warned spouse that he had better not even think about displaying those genetic tendencies if he inherited them. MIL had a wonderful time and really enjoyed herself.

Saturday night, the neighbor kids who are Andy's age came and watched a movie and we had popcorn. Yes, we're getting lots of fiber in this household.

Sunday was Fathers day, Andy and I went to church early, then to see a neighbor play in a soccer tournament so we could cheer him on. Then I did the grocery shopping and started cooking labor intensive food for spouse - chicken paillard with mushrooms and cream; fetuccini with truffle oil, and salad of arugula, grape tomatoes and gorgonzola. And he wanted a home made apple pie. It was pretty yummy. Last night we watched S@lem's Lot. It was not as scary as I thought it would be. When I read the book, I was out of college and living with my parents. They had gone to a neighbor's in the afternoon, and I was so scared I called them and made them come home at 5 in the afternoon!

Okay enough - time to do wash.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!