Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2004-06-18
Made it through the week
It's FRIDAAAAAY! Buncha meetings, and go me - I've already got one person pissed off at me. Didn't take me long to make my way! I'm sure this will be resolved, but this person was also involved in my interviews and was quite hostile. I believe she feels threatened in some way - but I'll work around it. Anyway, I am about to take the people reporting to me to lunch. I am stahved. Today I hit a snag in traffic, so I was like four minutes late. Doesn't seem to be a big deal.

Tomorrow we are taking the in-laws to see a friend in another state - about an hour drive. We'll have lunch, admire their garden, maybe explore around the quaint town in which they live, then come home. And we'll give the FIL his father's day gifts. Sunday will be all about spouse - I'll give him his gifts - new jammies with fish buttons; hand-painted wine crates (I guess I better paint those...) and a pile o'CDs he asked for. Andy is getting him an industrial-sized jar of cashews.

Then it'll be a whole new work-week. On Monday I have orientation up on campus for the whole day. There is no parking. I am fretting about that. But I get free lunch.

Feeling more settled in. I know where some things are. I've met some people and actually know their names. Heck - i've even made somebody mad (now if i could just figure out why???)

Can't wait for the weekend. YIPEEEEE

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!