Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:47 p.m. - 2011-12-05
65 degrees. December 5th.

And what can I say about Mondays? I spent an hour and a half cleaning up piles of paper - catalogues, receipts, spouse's stuff, Andy's stuff, and my stuff. Sorted coupons, recipes, charity requests and moved everything from the den to the dining room table. Does that count as progress? Spouse had to return a book that he'd misplaced, so we drove to his office, then stopped for lunch and a couple of errands. It was so warm, it was like an April day.

Tomorrow I have to be at the hospital at 7:30 to meet with the spine doctor. I'm sure I'll be scheduled for other proddings and tests.

My mother still hasn't passed her kidney stone. I hope she is feeling better. My dad did his Santa gig yesterday, and a friend sent me pictures of him with alot of awestruck children. It was really very sweet. He is very gentle and approachable as Santa.

We had a great grown-ups night on Saturday. Watched bits of Blazing Saddles, had tasty food and enjoyed each other's company.

We are lucky to have such good friends and neighbors.

Busy week. Did I already write that Andy has concerts and dress rehearsals this week?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!