Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:52 p.m. - 2011-12-06
Pakes and ains.

Tuesday is an ache today. Woke up extra early to shower and beat the traffic to the hospital, and the lead story in the news is about a student beating at the place from which I was laid-off. Interesting.

Met with the spine people who said it was hip, which is kind of funny, because the hip people said all of this is from the spine. So I had another set of x-rays, and am waiting to be scheduled for an MRI. No PT for now.

After I came back, I fell asleep (love those naps!) and while I was sleeping, spouse put up the outdoor christmas lights - two spiral trees, a flamingo that nods its head, and four large net Christmas light bulbs. YAY!

When I took Andy to the dentist, spouse brought up the Christmas china. ALSO YAY!

I am very lucky. He is so thoughtful.

And now he is making dinner while I finish up the laundry!

More packages are arriving - things I've ordered for Christmas gifts. One thing arrived damaged, yuck! So I'll have to deal with that.

My mother says she is feeling better, but isn't sure she's passed the kidney stone yet.

And for now, that's what I got.

Geez, what an old people's entry!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!