Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:19 p.m. - 2011-05-25
I'm pretty sure that I didn't see a larch

How ever did I manage to work full time and still keep the reins on housework, cooking, ferrying, billpaying, doctors' appointments, etc. Oh yah, I forgot to clean half the time.

Spouse and I took Andy on his Boston adventure, even though Andy was a big pill because he had to wear A. Dress. Shirt! and not a tee shirt, (as the permission letter stated.) And he saw some boys who were wearing tee shirts, so he took his sax out of the back of the car and stormed off. I don't think so.

I texted him "Thank you Mom and Dad for taking me here this morning, and paying for the trip and picking me up tonight at 11:30" and he came out a little chastened.

I am Catholic and Irish. I can work the guilt.

After that, spouse and I checked out the sale at Nordstrom. I got a new blouse that will work with my interview suit. We had an iced coffee in the mawl and watched a gigantic field trip of fifth and sixth graders head up to the Imax theatre on the top floor of this particular mall. The noise level was so dramatic. They weren't loud, there were just alot of them. It was funny.

After that we took Spouse's parents to lunch, got some more mulch for MIL, then headed home where I took a nap.

Have I mentioned that I love naps?

Have I mentioned that I've been able to take them lately?

Our weekend dance card is filling up. On Saturday, we're having our neighborfriends over for a cookout; then on Sunday, my New York friend wants to go out to dinner; and on Monday, we have the parade, then another cookout here with another group of friends.

Here are types of trees that I've seen today: Elm, weeping cherry, chestnut, a white birch that has been humbled by the winter, maple, oak, Norfolk pine, white pine, crab apple, cherry, apple and peach.

Tomorrow, coffee with the morning mommies, then x-rays, then karate. Also in-between, cleaning (the dining room table is still clean!) and job hunting.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!