Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 2011-05-26
I am not an American Idol

Very fun coffee with the morning mommies. It is an absolutely gorgeous day today. I wish it had been this nice when my folks were here. They would have enjoyed it.

I am wearing sandals today. First time this year! HOOORAY! And yes, I have had a pedicure, so I won't be offending anyone with ugly toenails and dry skin.

Andy had a great time yesterday. I am so glad he got that opportunity. We were tired at 1 a.m., by the time we got home, but he didn't complain this morning at 6 a.m. when spouse woke him up for school.

So oprah's done. I don't feel a big void since I rarely watched it, but it takes a talk show off my list of places to appear when I become a famous and respected writer.

Also Idol - meh. I had picked Scotty to win at the auditions - not because I liked him, but because it was his type's turn to win.

I was rather stunned with the results everyone achieved on Biggest Loser. The finalists were GORGEOUS! And I was inspired by the 59 year old woman who was able to lose more than 100 lbs. So maybe I can do that too.

We booked a Whale Watch tour for everyone while we're on vacation in July. That was my heavy lifting for yesterday.

I am about to write about a health thing, so you may want to skip.

I am bleeding again. I am not supposed to be having periods. The oncologist and I were SURE that January's period was my last, but I've had a nasty one since last week. At first I thought it was because I fell, but it has been getting progressively worse. I had to change my clothes twice yesterday, I am going to have to have the couch professionally cleaned, I've washed the sheets and matress pad five times since last Thursday, and last night I bled all over the car.

I see both my OB/GYN and Oncologist next month, so I am hopeful there will be a solution, because I cannot do this anymore.

We did not win powerball last night.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!