Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2011-01-19
I may have over flossed this morning

We all survived the snow, rain, freezing rain, sleet and locusts and everyone made it home safely if not damply.

Andy (of his own volition) hacked away at the driveway ice when he got home and kept the bottom of the driveway free from the plow slush.

Decent day at work - some good meetings, some good productivity and a compliment.

Last night spouse made dinner (chicken with almonds, two kinds of carrots and rice.) Then I spent two hours in the study/office/dumping room and sorted through stuff we'd been piling there for the last 18 months. I have an obscene amount of scrapbooking supplies.

See the hoarding show-watching has some benefits! I got rid of a ton of stuff - scrapbooking supplies to give away, items to donate and a big bag of paper trash to recycle. I also found another clothes basket!

Spouse and I are having lunch together since we won't be having dinner together because of wind ensemble practice tonight.

Both spouse and Andy fell in the driveway yesterday and have some aches and pains. Spouse bruised his arm, Andy twisted his side/rib.

Of course my guilt is rolling in now - I shouldn't be going away this weekend, I could stay home and clean up alot of stuff and do more purging...And I will have my guilt validated by the potential of a really big snow storm rolling in on Friday which might delay our arrival.

Harumph.

Today is my sister's birthday. Did I already say that all of my siblings are born on the 19th of the month? Some of us were early, some of us were late. AND if you take my father's birthday (12) and subtract it from my mother's birthday (31) you get NINETEEN!

I've been debating whether to write about this, but the 15th of January was the 1 year anniversary of my last radiation. I thought about it on Friday, and I thought about it on Monday, but mostly, Saturday just came and went and I had no great revelation, no sense of closure. I did realize, that I'm back to being me instead of "cancer-stricken" me. So that's a great thing.

I'm thinking about it more because I have an MRI coming up in a few weeks. Just a bit nervous about that. I am hopeful I won't have to wait too long for results.

Goodbye Sargent Shriver. Goodbye Don Kirshner.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!